The Sketchbook Project

Yesterday I caught GOOD’s tweet on the Sketchbook project. This really caught my eye because for years I had kept journal sketchbooks and the idea of doing this again brought me so much excitement, I immediately signed up and now I am in anticipation of receiving my sketchbook!

Each year people can sign up for the Sketchbook Project to receive a 5″ x 7″ sketchbook. Once you’ve finished your sketchbook you send it back to be taken on a globe-trotting mobile library! Once the sketchbooks have finished their journey around the world, they are archived in the Brooklyn Art Library. You can also opt to have your sketchbook digitally archived so anyone around the world can check it out.

To read more about the project read GOOD’s article and see the Art House Co-op’s website for the Sketchbook Project.

Leave a Reply

