Collaborative Centers

After reading Steve Johnson’s book Where Good Ideas Come From, I asked myself the question, “Why do we still have shopping malls and not places where we can gather to collaborate on ideas and work on things?”

This week I’ve been traveling across the country with my parents where they’re talking about how shopping malls and computer stores are dying out because everyone has moved to buying things online. I realize collaboration can move that way. But, I still think about Google Wave and how it flopped. As much as I want people to be further along with collaborating on solving self, local community, nationwide, and world wide problems, we’re not quite there yet, but I feel it coming soon.

Leave a Reply

