The 30 Day Paleo Challenge

After the Marathon is over Oct 7th, I’d like to embark on a 30 day Paleo diet challenge. When I started reading Erica & Emily’s blog, Sleep Eat Gym Repeat, I got pretty interested in this diet. You can also read about their friends’ 30 day Paleo challenge on their blog here.

I love this chart Erica & Emily posted to explain Paleo. Those girls sure do crack me up.

20120925-071750.jpg

At first I thought that I already eat a lot like Paleo, but then I remember what my breakfasts look like; often oatmeal, yogurt, or toast, or a Cliff bar. And a lot of my lunches are frozen Trader Joe’s items. And my dinners regularly contain some kind of bread and sometimes pasta. The Paleo diet appeals to me because often since I was a kid I was never a fan of eating dairy, grains and fatty foods. But, I’m also not a fan of eggs which the Paleo diet is big on. But, I do love fish which I haven’t eaten much of the past year and miss.

I still have some planning to do like what day I want to start it and what foods I can substitute for my normal go to foods. But, looking at recipes, this looks like it is going to be yummy and fun to learn to cook and prepare new things.

20120925-071934.jpg

2 comments

  1. wartica · September 25, 2012

    With all those food choices , it will be next to impossible to get bored 🙂

  2. Mary Maggee · September 25, 2012

    Yep! And I should post pics and recipes to my Flickr account. I had started a Learning to Cook set last year: http://m.flickr.com/#/photos/alodi/sets/72157627352610032/

    It was quite fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

