2013 TEDMED Great Challenges

I am very excited about TEDMED’s Great Challenges for 2013. 1,800 leaders and doers are invited to attend TEDMED’s 3.5 day event at an on-site location. The 30 Great Challenges for 2013 have been posted here. These vary from dealing with the obesity crisis to managing chronic diseases to eliminating medical errors. We have come a long way with health and medicine, but we still have much to learn and a long way to go in solving our world’s health problems. This is an exciting forum for us to talk about them and work on them. I wish I could go! But, even if I could, I have another conference that week. I hope to hear more about the outcome of the conference after April 2013.

Leave a Reply

