Crazy About You

I never thought the day would come where I would feel so crazy about someone again and then it happened. We haven’t been dating long, 5 months, but I am crazy in love with him. From the first moment we met to now I just have this strong attraction to him. We have the best conversations. I love talking with him. And I feel for once in my life that someone truly understands me. He makes me laugh. He loves running as much as I do. He reminds me to do things like enjoy life, take it easy on myself, it’s ok to treat myself once in a while. When we disagree, I’m not afraid to explain why I disagree. He is manly and strong which I find incredibly sexy, yet gentle and caring. I love his voice. I love spending time with him. I love how he helps me out in the kitchen. How he pays attention to what I like. How he is patient with me. How he pushes me to say what I want. How he gives me the space I need so my friendships remain strong. How when I’m around him all the tension I hold drops out of my back. How I can tell how much he loves me.

I want to scream on top of the world how much I love this man. It is a good feeling to feel this way again. And I am excited to see where this will go.

Leave a Reply

