Why I Run Long Distances

My friend Forrest sent me this link: http://theoatmeal.com/comics/running. Its pretty funny and endearing.

Then he had to ask, “Do you chase people around asking them for trail mix?”

Sometimes. 😉 or I run into a store and get something. This one 22 mile training run by mile 17 I was starving and saw this little mini mart running towards the Redhook brewery on some back road and I stopped in and they had all kinds if pastries in this cabinet. I grabbed one that was this kind of Portuguese sweet roll I used to get growing up in Newark, NJ and oh my god it was awesome. Got through the rest of my run no problem after that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

