Stitch Fix Review: I kept the whole box!

I never thought I’d do one of these blog posts, but here it goes. A while back one of my co-workers introduced me to Stitch Fix and I decided to give it a try. I hate shopping. While I am good at it because I am very nit picky about only adding items to my closet that go with so many things and wear almost everything I have, things do wear out/get ratty, or season-to-season I just need a couple new items to freshen up my existing wardrobe, and it is nice to have someone else pick out items that may work for you based on your style profile and your Pinterest pins. Stitch Fix box #1, I kept two of the 5 items and I receive lots of compliments on them and wear them all the time. In April, I did Stitch Fix box #2 and only kept 1 item and was about to give up. Then I decided to do one again this month and well, I ended up keeping the entire box, all 5 items.

Here is a quick summary of Stitch Fix:

  • Sign up and get on the Waiting List (this usually moves pretty quickly)
  • Fill out your detailed Style Profile
  • Schedule your first “Fix” and work yourself up into a frenzy as your stylist chooses some great clothes for you to try on
  • Pay your $20 styling fee and wait for the goodies to arrive on your doorstep
  • Receive a box full of items hand-picked by a personal stylist, just for you, based on your profile
  • Try everything on, keep what you want, send back what you don’t. (The $20 styling fee comes off the price of anything you choose to keep and if you buy all 5 items, you get a 25% discount!)

Stitch Fix Review #3

Item # 1: 41Hawthorn Navarro Henley Top

navarro_top

navarro_top_on

This top has a blue and green pattern which I wear lots of navy and green so it goes with so many things in my closet including a green pencil skirt, navy pencil skirt, navy pants, white jacket, navy/white/cream/yellow cardigans, and etc. Can wear it tucked in and out.

Item #2: Vista Stone Cluster Earrings

vistastone

Love the turquoise stones and the color. Been wanting a pair of gold backed earrings to wear with gold-based necklaces and goes with my wardrobe colour palette.

Item #3: Izzy Striped Dress

izzystriped

izzy_3 izzy_2 izzy_1

I was a little worried about the length and poofyness of the dress, but it is quite cute. The card ideas to pair it with a jean jacket and beige/white flats which I own to make it casual looked great and the idea to pair it with a gray suit jacket looked great too. Also works with navy cardigans and navy and white blazers in my closet. I wear a lot of dresses and skirts to work. I kind of hate pants.

Item #4: 41Hawthorn Filbert Abstract Striped Henley Blouse

filbert

filbert2

Ok this one grew on me. It does look best with jeans but does also look great with a navy pencil skirt. Also can pair with all my navy pants (I know I have like navy everything) or gray.

Item #5: Market & Spruce Elissa French Terry Striped Moto Jacket

motojacket

I didn’t take pictures of me in this one, but it is a nice add to my wardrobe because I really don’t own that much casual type clothing. I literally only one one hoodie. And this is like having a nice hoodie that I can wear with skirts and dresses which I do wear casually too. Also great with jeans or leggings. And I have a dress just like that one in the card!

This fix did make me feel like the stylist did totally get my style.

Leave a Reply

