2021 Goals

In 2020, I completed an exercise to identify my top 8-12 values. These were compassion and empathy, honesty and integrity, openness (openness to new ideas, to change, new skills), loving and friendship (including family), helpfulness, justice, dependability/responsibility, ADVENTURE, collaboration, and growth.

2021 Vision Board

In 2020, I learned some valuable lessons to help shape my 2021 goals.

  • Set my boundaries and tell people when they are breaking them and how it makes me feel.
  • Seek out collaborative leadership and continue growing collaborative relationships. This is what makes me happiest at work.
  • Reduce my stress & get help to grow a tiny human.
  • Use the coaching empowerment dynamic and quit falling into the rescuer dreaded drama dynamic.
  • Make more time for friendships and connection in 2021 through COVID/WFH/virtual means.
    • Schedule time and events with friends and family during the week and on weekends
    • Text and call more with friends and family throughout the week and months
    • Create deeper connections and connect other friends who need support
    • Keep spending quality time with my spouse to continue growing in our relationship. My spouse is my most fav person and I love spending time with him.
    • Keep collaborating on music with my Dad and my nephew.
    • Play games, share photos, videos, and connect with my nephews.
    • Continue DJing at Hollow Earth and enjoy the time spent being creative and helping others.
  • Continue strength training and PT to keep uninjured!

I have some specific ideas how to facilitate some of these and some things in the works to act on others for the NEW YEAR! 2021 WELCOME! I’m looking forward to you.

Leave a comment